Holidays Observed

2019 Holiday Schedule

Our offices and branches will be closed on the following days:

New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
4th of July Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Indigenous Peoples’ Day Monday, October 14
Veterans’ Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Friday after Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

Better Rates
As not-for-profit institutions, credit unions are generally able to offer lower loan rates and higher deposit rates than the banks.

Valuable FREE Services
LA Financial Credit Union provides members with no-surcharge access to 5,000+ CO-OP Shared Branch Network locations and nearly 30,000 surcharge free CO-OP ATMs.

Membership Ownership
Owned by their members (rather than outside stockholders), credit unions are focused on people – not profits. Members elect a volunteer board to oversee their credit union; the credit union’s resources are then directed toward the good on the membership as a whole. Credit Unions exist to serve their member-owners by helping them to make the most of their money.