2020 Board Nominations, Elections, and Annual Meeting

The Nomination-Election Committee, which is appointed each year by the Board of Directors, will announce nominees soon.

Voting Procedures & Deadlines 

Any member in good standing may nominate another member in good standing for a Board position. The necessary petition and certification forms can be obtained from the Secretary of the Credit Union. Please email lmaywood@lafinancial.org to secure a form.

The certification form must be signed by the nominee, indicating willingness to serve if elected. A brief statement of the petitioner’s qualifications and biographical information must accompany the certification form.

The petition must be signed by no less than 1% of the membership (288 members in good standing). Nominating petitions, certification forms, qualifications and biographical data must be returned to the Secretary of the Credit Union no later than 4:00 pm on December 27, 2019.

Date & Time of Annual Meeting

The election will not be conducted by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled. If only one member is nominated for each position to be filled, the Chairman will declare each nominee elected by acclamation at the Annual Meeting, which will be held at the Pasadena Administrative Offices of the Credit Union, 177 E. Colorado Blvd., on Wednesday, February 5, 2020, at 5:00 pm. All members are welcome to attend.